Latest News

Finalists Announced for ASB Awards 2013

ASB has announced the finalists of its 2013 Awards, which will be presented in Aberdeen on 30th August 2013.   Open to business and professional women across Scotland, the ASB Awards showcase and celebrate the success and achievement of women working across all sectors. Women Connect would like to congratulate all those who have been shortlisted.   

This year's 25 Finalists (in alphabetical order) are:

Aileen Scott of Indigo
Alison French, Sea Kayak Plockton
Angela Wilson of Energy North
Becky White PR
Befriend a Child
Carol Devon, Treasure Trails Scotland East
Desk Union
Dr. Mhairi Towler, Vivomotion
Elaine Duthie, Elaine Properties (Int) Ltd
Faith Simpson Accountants Ltd
Glasgow Credit Union
Heal Physiotherapy
Indea Ogilvie, Perfection Beauty School & Salon
Karen Farquhar of Befriend a Child
Kingscroft Logistics
Kouture Kirkwood
Lauren Currie, Snook
Lorraine Stevely, Sercon Support Services
Lynn B Burns, Suddenly Single Money
Marianne Paterson, Ayrshire Childrens Services
Marie Macklin, The Klin Group
Sharon Hopkinson, Fife Chamber of Commerce
Sheila Kerr Jewellery
Victoria Erasmus, Glen Mhor Hotel


ASB President, Sheila Hogan, said: "The range and calibre of entries for the Awards increases year on year and the judges have to work very hard to arrive at a winner. I am delighted that this year, we have increased the number of awards, in recognition of the significant contribution women make to business, the professions and the economy in Scotland”.

The winners will be announced at a black tie dinner on Friday 30th August at Ardoe House Hotel & Spa, Aberdeen.  Women Connect will be taking a table at this event - if anyone would like to join us, please contact us direct at events@womenconnect.co.uk. Tickets are £70 for members and £90 for non-members. 


Awards Categories:

Open to members & non-members
ASB Most Innovative Start Up (under 1 year)
ASB Young Business of the Year (up to 3 years)
ASB Business of the Year (3 years + )
ASB Young Inspiring Businesswoman of the Year (up to age 25)
ASB Professional of the Year
ASB Best Performing Team of the Year
ASB Recognition of Outstanding Contribution
ASB Most Enterprising Business (Affiliate & Direct Members only)
ASB Employee of the Year Award (Affiliate & Direct Members only)

The event's main sponsors are RBS and Business Gateway.